Autumn—and a glimpse of Winter

 

I didn’t have a clue what I was about to see…IMG_20141011_082603

Was headed to work on Saturday, not having a clue what I was about to see.

When I turned west on Research Parkway, there was the dazzling white on the upper reaches of Pikes Peak.

USAA is a ways down from that peak view, and I prayed that the fog bank would not be covering the campus and that I would be able to snap a shot from the garage.

I was not disappointed!

God didn’t have to do this

But he did.

I don’t have an attitude of gratitude when I drive to work on Saturdays.

But when I stood there in the parking garage yesterday morning, stunned, all negative thoughts were just…overwhelmed with the goodness of God.

I am so privileged to live in a place of such ever-changing beauty. When I see and soak in these often unexpected gifts of beauty, I am able to reconnect with both the might and the goodness of the God of the Universe.

Psalm 145:5

On the glorious splendor of your majesty,
    and on your wondrous works, I will meditate.

Leave a Reply

