YouVersion Reading Plans: One-2-One

Came across a new Bible reading plan called  One-2-One.

It appealed to me because it’s tuned to new believers. First of all, I am passionate about helping people who don’t know Christ come to know him and then helping them get established, growing, and sharing their faith. Second, throughout my walk with Christ I have needed to re-establish focus by kind of starting over—pretending I’m a new believer and going through “new believer” things. And here’s a Bible reading plan for new believers, all of 25 days long.

I like the plan’s overview:

One-2-One was written as a simple tool to aid in personal follow-up and discipleship. It’s a guide. It cannot make a disciple, but it can help you make one. Most importantly, it helps a new disciple get the right start.

Day 1 has two readings, both of them foundation verses for getting established in Christ and becoming a Christ-sharer, 2 Timothy 2:2 and Mark 1:17.

Okay, but here’s what blew me away. There’s an “Additional Content” button. So I click on it and a personal story from the plan’s author pops up and promptly blows me away. It’s a vivid accounting of how the author got imprinted, first with the good news of Jesus, and then with a life purpose of making disciples.

Even if you don’t do the 25 days, I heartily recommend looking up the plan and reading the story. For some of you, it will be a life-changer. For others, maybe an affirmation of something you’ve been pursuing for a long time.

I’m gonna continue with the plan for the whole 25 days, and I’ll let you know my impressions. If it’s as good as I suspect it is, I’ll be buttonholing everyone I know to go through it and consider what it has to teach them.

Meanwhile, I think this is going to be fun!

Question:

Is reading the Bible every day part of your routine? If so, how’s it going? If not, how about reading along with me on the One-2-One Plan? Come back here and let me know what you think!


2 thoughts on “YouVersion Reading Plans: One-2-One

  1. Hello,
    I just started one-2-one, I like it, found it to be exactly what you had written.
    so far, how do you like it? you should be almost done by now?
    blessings,
    A

    • Hi, Anne!

      Thanks for reading my post–and commenting.

      At the first of the year, I decided to hop off and get on the Life Journal Reading Plan. That way, I'd get through it in exactly a year and get a fresh start in 2011.

      So I cheated. I read ahead in the One-2-One.

      I really like how it covers foundational points quickly and simply.

      What do you like about it?

Leave a Reply

